finpasob.blogg.se

Kahr mk9 slide fit on k9
Kahr mk9 slide fit on k9





kahr mk9 slide fit on k9

This is basically a brand-new gun that's already been proven (peace of mind that you're buying a good gun) and broken in ($70 worth of ammo you don't have to shoot).

kahr mk9 slide fit on k9

Hogue handall Jr included, installed and trimmed to fit. There are also some minor superficial scratches on the bottom of the flush-fit magazine.Ģ Mags (one flush 6 rounder and one 7-round with pinky extension) and original box with all papers and trigger lock incl. The only marks to speak of are on the sights where it looks like they drifted them off my old slide and pit them on this one. This gun looks newer than some you'd see in display cases. I detail stripped the slide and cleaned all the little guts, lubed it with Weapon Shield. Flawless function and totally reliable and accurate.įeeds everything so far (speer gold-dot, remington ball), can even slingshot the slide for the first round. No FTF, FTE, ever, even before it went back. Kahr PM9, newest production (serial IA23XX)īarrel and slide have 200 break-in rounds through it, flawless operation except for failing to lock back on empty 3-4 times the first few mags - hasn't happened since. I hope there is someone out there who just bought an MK9 but thinks it's too heavy! I would rather have the MK9 for its similarities to my K9. I usually carry a K9, the steel framed Kahr one size up from this one, and I'm used to more weight in the butt of the gun. The only thing I don't like about it is that the balance is a bit forward of where I am used to. The recoil really isn't bad at all, it's less than my J-frame (.38) for sure.

#KAHR MK9 SLIDE FIT ON K9 FULL SIZE#

I was shooting this thing out to 50 feet like it was a full size pistol. The PM9 shoot straight as an arrow, all 200 rounds went right where I told them to. My J-frame is all steel and I like the extra weight in my hand while shooting. I had already decided to try and trade it - I guess I just want a heavier gun. You can check all of my other classifieds ads and such, I always try to represent everything about the gun that could influence someone's choice, good and bad. The last thing I would want to do is to trade away an unproven gun and pass off my problems to someone else. I took it to the range today and sent 200 rounds through it to check it for reliability before I traded it. They replaced the entire slide assembly and barrel - the only thing that isn't brand new on the gun is the frame. I sent it in for repair and I got it back from Kahr on Friday. My PM9 had 120 rounds through it and the barrel started to look weird. I'd like to trade my Kahr PM9 for an MK9.







Kahr mk9 slide fit on k9